Shanti Gyan Niketan Sr. Sec. Public School honoured Ms. Vandana Rao, IAS-AIR 4, and Mr. Himanshu Khurana, IAS-AIR 42 with Swami Vivekananda Achiever’s Award

School honoured its most meritorious 70 Students, at a grand felicitation function held at Shri Ram Auditorium, Mandi House on August 16, 2015. The highlight of the grand ceremony was honouring of Ms. Vandana Rao, IAS-AIR 4, and                Mr. Himanshu Khurana, IAS-AIR 42, ex-students of this school, Session 2007-08. The laureates of this school who are now contributing as Doctors, IAS, CA’s, Pilots and in many other fields for the betterment of society were honoured individually. The alumni achievers who could not attend the event due to some prior engagements, their parents were awarded. The event was organised to felicitate and celebrate the success of Professionally Qualified and established Niketians. The Chief Guest for the occasion was Hon’ble Sh. Parvesh Sahib Singh Verma ( Member of Parliament) and Special Guest for the ceremony was Smt. Sunita Duggal (IRS). Swami Parampujya Gyananand Ji, a renowned Swami who is well known for preaching Bhagwat Gita, was also present to shower his blessings on the students. The event commenced with the lighting of ceremonial lamp by Shri Shyam Jaju Ji (Rashtriya Sangthak Evam Vicharak). The event was special as it inspired and guided the students to move on in life and establish new milestones of success in future. The success of these students is a matter of great pride for the school and speaks highly of the quality education imparted at SGN. The event was accompanied by various cultural programmes presented by the students of the school in the honour of the achiever’s.

The Chairperson Sh. Surinder Khurana Ji congratulated the alumni achievers for their significant achievements in various arenas. The Principal Mrs. Anju Bala, talked on the achievement of the students and the golden harvest the school reaped.  The Managing Director, Mr. Raj Kumar Khurana extended his warmest wishes and blessings to all the achievers and appreciated the efforts put by the teachers for developing enlightened citizens through good educational practices and purity in life. The Secretary, Mr. Ashwani Kumar concluded the event with a vote of thanks to all the eminent guests and the awardees for coming and gracing the occasion.